School Site Council (SSC)

Alma Mater Mural The School Site Council (SSC) consists of a group of parents, community members, staff and students who create a school site plan based on the school's needs and certain restricted funds. Anyone is welcome to attend the SSC meetings at 6:30 AM on the second Thursday of each month in room 101. Please view the school's calendar for correct time and date. Only members will be allowed to vote on agenda items. If you have any questions about the SSC, you may contact the principal Erik Sullivan at [email protected]

The Alma Mater mural completed in 2011 by artist Justin Devine is on the east side of the two-story 900 building.

Members for 2021-22
Erik Sullivan - Principal
Ted Foster - Teacher
Mary Hight - Teacher
Michael Johnson - Teacher
Jeff Talsky - Teacher
Julie Vitale - Classified Staff
Christine Carrera - Parent
Kristen Elgo - Parent
Yvette Murillo - Parent
Debbie Raynor - Non-voting Member, DAC Representative

2022-23 Meeting Dates - Anyone is welcome to attend.  Please contact Julie Vitale, [email protected] to get meeting information and code to attend the Zoom meeting.

Wednesday, September 14 - Agenda

 

2021-22 Meeting Dates 

Wednesday, September 15 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, September 29 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, October 20 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, November 17 -  Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, December 15 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, January 19  - Agenda     Minutes

Tuesday, February 8 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, February 16 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, March 16 - Agenda     Minutes

Wednesday, April 20 - Agenda      Minutes

Wednesday, May 18 - Agenda

  

 

Policies and Guidelines

Guidelines for Implementation of the San Diego Unified School District Parent Involvement Policy

     English     Somali     Spanish     Tagalog     Vietnamese

Challenger School Family Compact 

Challenger Title I Parent and Family Engagement Policy

Challenger SSC Bylaws

SDUSD Uniform Compliant Procedures:  English      Spanish      Tagalog     Vietnamese

 

Helpful Links

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.